Badge Assembly
Assembly source for the badge kit, D1 Mini ESP8266, MAX7219 LED driver, 4-digit LED modules, BOM, header/socket cautions, and HHV part exchange.
Evidence index
Primary docs, public wikis, repositories, talks, press writeups, and first-hand notes used to support badge pages.
Assembly source for the badge kit, D1 Mini ESP8266, MAX7219 LED driver, 4-digit LED modules, BOM, header/socket cautions, and HHV part exchange.
Registration source for Hackers Challenge badge ID, UUID output, serial boot message, and score display behavior.
Badge documentation source for assembly, flashing, and registration navigation.
Flashing source for HHV flash stations, esptool.py, CH340G drivers, NodeMCU/Lua customization, badge firmware image link, and community extras.
Primary official registration source for the November 16-17 Roundhouse event, the statement that the 2026 programme features hackable badges, and the in-person Hackable Badge Competition listing. It does not identify a badge unit, recipient, technical architecture, challenge implementation, or final handoff.
July 27, 2026 project documentation that calls an ESP32-WROOM-32 version the 2026 IEEE Rising Stars Networking Badge and says it followed testing of an earlier Pico W path. Its later date and lack of organizer linkage prevent it from identifying event-delivered hardware or firmware.
Immutable December 13, 2025 source snapshot, published before the January conference. Its own README frames the work as an IEEE Rising Stars Conference BLE networking badge targeted at Raspberry Pi Pico W, and the repository contains MicroPython `aioble` source. It is primary development evidence but is not organizer-linked and does not establish that it ran on any of the approximately five advanced 2026 prototypes.
Primary official badge source for the PCB badge with CTFs and features included with eligible passes, the first-180-registrants limit, and pre-event distribution framing. The September 21 and September 25 rechecks still showed active ticket links; the September 26 recheck found the page returning HTTP 404, and no archived or replacement page has confirmed badge handoff.
Official event source for the OKC Cybersecurity Conference identity, September 18, 2026 date, sponsor and village framing, and Oklahoma City-area event context. September 21 and September 25 rechecks after the listed date found the page still in pre-event wording; the September 26 recheck found it carrying a SECCON 2026 photo gallery with September 2026 image uploads and no textual wrap-up, which is the evidence used to mark the edition completed.
Official venue source for Rose State College's Tanenbaum Aerospace and Cybersecurity Center in Midwest City, Oklahoma.
Primary configuration source targeting `ch32v003f4p6_evt_r0` with the ch32v platform and noneos-sdk framework.
Primary organizer-linked repository source associating the public C and PlatformIO project with the C1B3RTR4CKS 2026 badge and event domain.
Primary technical source for the CH32V003 RISC-V controller, 8×16 RGB LED matrix, five-button surface, game-console framing, personal-name marquee, and acknowledged collaborators.
Primary event-wiki source for hardware, software, WebUSB, appfs, driver, and production details.
Supplier-side context for MCU and sensors.
Press corroboration for HITB2018DXB dates, Dubai location, Grand Hyatt venue, and CommSec village context.
Official event source for the 15.09.2026-16.09.2026 dates and TechBase Regensburg venue; the page does not mention the badge and still reads pre-event in the September 26 through October 1 rechecks after the elapsed dates.
Official schedule archive for the September 14-16, 2016 London event metadata.
Official schedule archive for the September 13-15, 2017 London event metadata.
Schedule source corroborating October 18-22, 2021 dates, Provo, Utah location, and offline event status.
Challenge writeup source for hint pages, SAO and IR observations, Morse and serial puzzle material, and post-event solving details.
Official event-context source for the February 19-21, 2026 Goa conference, International Centre Goa venue, free conference framing, and Hardware Hacking Village link.
Primary badge-source page for the Hackable BCPen and CPen badges, SecOps BSides Goa 2024 booth context, pre-programmed LED/button hardware, programmable chip/register mentions, two badge challenges, Vulnmachines solve path, and binary unlock/reset behavior.
Primary organizer listing for the Digital / Circuit Badge's interactive circuit-board PCB wording, accompanying program and access statement, and the separate Extreme Badge's collectible-electronic/upgraded-PCB wording. It is a ticket-tier description, not a technical archive or final fulfillment ledger.
Primary organizer source for SecretCon 2026's June 4-5 St. Paul venue and the statement that badges and pre-ordered merchandising could be redeemed and picked up at registration. It does not identify technical details, the recipient list, or a completed handoff.
Official event source anchoring the 2018 Orlando event, attendee ticketing, Central Florida framing, and all-rights-reserved image boundary.
Official Security BSides community listing for the May 30, 2026 Hannaford Hall, Portland event context.
Security BSides wiki metadata source for the 2025 Salt Lake City event, Sandy venue context, and community lineage.
Primary official source for the 2024 edition, June 29, 2024 event framing, TWELVESEC venue signal, and DIY soldering session context.
Official recap source recovered through public search/archive context; it proves the electronic circuit badge, light-up soldering activity, breadboard reuse note, and hidden-secrets wording.
Official current site for the Athens chapter, its community-driven information-security framing, and previous-events linkage including the 2024 edition.
Official event page source for July 18, 2025 date, Ex Fabrica MX venue, Mexico City chapter framing, free community event model, and fifth-edition context.
Primary official status source that says the 2026 CTF has concluded; it does not document a badge challenge, firmware, hardware, or other technical linkage.
Primary official programme source for the May 30 conference at Turyaa Hotel OMR and closing CTF-winner announcement.
Primary official source for the 2026 Chennai community cybersecurity-conference identity, May 23 CTF / May 30 conference schedule, and Turyaa Hotel OMR venue.
Primary official source for the Last Bird package's Event Badge inclusion. Its stale sales presentation is treated as historical pre-event ticket language, not proof of a current offering, handoff, or recipient allocation.
Primary official source for the September 26, 2026 date, the CWRU Tinkham Veale University Center venue, and the post-event Completed status and thank-you that mark the edition completed. It does not mention the badge.
Primary organizer artifact source describing itself as assets and resources related to our 2026 conference badge, with the CC0 attendee and volunteer KiCad designs pushed October 6, 2026. It does not state a production count or describe distribution.
Security BSides network schedule corroborating the passed August 16, 2025 Bournemouth event. It does not establish a badge allocation or technical implementation.
Security BSides network listing corroborating the passed April 26, 2025 event in Exeter, United Kingdom. It does not establish a badge allocation or technical implementation.
Security BSides network listing corroborating the passed September 27, 2025 event in Newcastle, United Kingdom. It does not establish a badge allocation or technical implementation.
Secondary Security BSides community-calendar listing that marks the May 30, 2026 Chennai event as passed. It corroborates completion of the dated conference, but does not establish badge production, allocation, handoff, form, technology, or image rights.
Primary official post-event source stating that the September 26, 2026 event has ended and reporting 500 participants. It establishes the completed event holding only; it does not describe the Exclusive badge form or confirm that any badge was collected.
Primary official post-event source stating that the 2026 event has ended while still listing the Exclusive donator badge for the Donation pass; it does not establish the variant form or its distribution.
Primary official source for the 1 zł Donation pass inclusion of an Exclusive donator badge. It establishes a distinct planned ticket-tier name only, not a physical/technical difference, allocation, manufacture, or completed delivery.
Primary official source for the September 26, 2026 conference date, Informatyki, AGH venue string, Free ticket pass and AGH Student pass inclusions of an Exclusive badge, and the registration/check-in badge-collection wording. It does not specify material, electronics, or completed pickup. The September 27 and 28, 2026 rechecks still found pre-event wording; the September 29, 2026 recheck found the homepage rolled over to the 2027 edition with the 2026 event moved to an archive page.
Primary official source for the August 3-5, 2026 Las Vegas event context and current organization-published status. It does not identify participant badge hardware, form factor, allocation, or reusable badge media.
Primary organizer-controlled badge page, served with a September 26, 2026 last-modified date. The September 28 pass recorded only its heading and badge-front artwork; the September 30 full-text review corrects that reading: the page describes a part-built soldering kit whose microcontroller and reverse-mounted LEDs arrive pre-soldered, with four LEDs, an SAO connector, a surface-mount power switch, a battery holder, and an AAA battery left to the attendee, notes that the six-pin SAO socket is keyed notch-up, and credits Badge PCB by kcolley and badge art by Shep. The kit list matches the archived CH32V003 design's retained through-hole LEDs, SAO socket, MST22D18G2 switch, and AAA holder, but the page states no ticket inclusion, count, or pickup outcome.
Primary organizer-controlled venue source for Full Sail Live at 141 University Park Dr, Winter Park, Florida.
Primary organizer-controlled source for the September 25 workshops, September 26, 2026 conference date, Full Sail University context, and its GitHub footer link. As of the September 28, 2026 recheck the site's Explore navigation links a Build Your Badge page, the first official-site badge surface recovered, while the page itself still carries pre-event wording with no wrap-up in the September 29 through October 1 rechecks.