DEF CON 33 Badge
An official DEF CON 33 non-electronic physical badge by Mar Williams, built around layered art, 3D image interactions, lenses, clue spotting around the con, and an Arts & Entertainment booth badge challenge.
DEF CON
The 2025 DEF CON edition whose official Mar Williams art badge returned to a non-electronic physical format with layered 3D/lens interactions and an Arts & Entertainment badge challenge.
Las Vegas Convention Center, Las Vegas, Nevada · United States · 2025
An official DEF CON 33 non-electronic physical badge by Mar Williams, built around layered art, 3D image interactions, lenses, clue spotting around the con, and an Arts & Entertainment booth badge challenge.
NilbinSec's Hack 'Em Crack 'Em Robots was a DEF CON 33 badgelife release announced in the DEF CON #Badge Life forum, sold as a limited full-size badge set through RENXCHANGE, and listed in the DC33 community schedule as a badge drop.
HackMy*'s maker storefront labels GigaGeiger a Wi-Fi badge for DEF CON 33 and shows a USD 120 price with a sold-out-since-August 6, 2025 state. The same listing describes a retro Geiger-counter-inspired device with a single rotary dial for 2.4 GHz channel monitoring, MAC-address foxhunting, and browser-based firmware flashing; it says the product shipped with a lanyard and batteries. Its linked public Penzz-HM repository publishes an MIT-licensed Arduino/C++ implementation for an ESP32-S3-WROOM, GC9A01 display, rotary input, Wi-Fi scanning, promiscuous-mode packet counting, RSSI tracking, and a local web updater, plus firmware binaries, Gerbers, and enclosure STL files. A separately published GigaGeiger PCB project on PCBWay is dated June 25, 2025, names Matt Wagner, provides Gerbers, and is marked CC BY-SA. These sources establish a real independent 2025 BadgeLife artifact and a public design trail, not official DEF CON issuance, admission, a completed event handoff, a complete electrical specification, universal radio/OTA safety, or a rights-cleared hero image.
coryallegory's live Uberflux listing calls this the Vibe Coder Dog SAO, says Science Dog is now Coder Dog, and says the artifact was created for DEFCON 33. The same current listing says a few leftover units are available as a 2026 pre-order for pickup at DEF CON 34 or BSidesLV in Las Vegas. Its August 4, 2026 snapshot lists $15, five sold, and zero remaining, with a free Saturday August 8 BadgeLife Village pickup label. The maker says the unit is fully assembled, has a standard 2 by 3 SAO header, and uses cycling multicolor LEDs to light its keyboard with AI magic. This is source-backed evidence for an independent DEF CON 33-associated LED Simple Add-On, not proof of the original 2025 distribution, a specific controller or actual AI behavior, final 2026 pickup, DEF CON organizer affiliation, conference admission, or reusable-image rights.
BigTaro's FrogStar 2025 project page calls FrogStar an unofficial DEFCON badge, and the DEF CON 33 Creator Events List schedules a BadgeLife Community Table 1 drop that explicitly names the FrogStar Badge alongside two other BigTaro artifacts. The maker page identifies a Raspberry Pi RP2350, 1.28 inch GC9A01 240 by 240 round LCD, two SAO V1.69bis ports, addressable WS2812B RGB LEDs, an infrared receiver, six buttons, frog-themed CTF and game framing, and a Firmware v1.0 UF2 download with a copy-to-flash instruction. A Tindie listing separately calls it an electronic badge and says it was a Defcon pickup preorder; a later Uberflux listing shows an $80 / seven-sold / 23-remaining snapshot, a DEF CON 34 drop label, and $11 USPS Flat Rate shipping. These sources establish a real independent electronic artifact and a scheduled 2025 event association, not a confirmed completed handout, official DEF CON issuance, admission, exact production count, completed later fulfillment, firmware source release, or reusable-image rights.
BigTaro's Tindie listing calls this the Submarine Badge & Pirate SAO and describes a $150 Defcon-pickup preorder. It frames the electronic artifact as an interactive underwater world with CTF package deliveries in DEF-SEA, pirate battles, underwater cults, Atlantis, hardware/software puzzles, and soldering challenges. The source says it has a super-bright round display, more than six buttons, one SAO port, exposed extra GPIO, a fully-programmable claim, an exclusive Pirate Flag SAO bundle, stickers, and an interaction with Gunslinger-B-Gone. BigTaro's own Submarine page supplies a live dashboard-like maker surface, and the DEF CON 33 Creator Events List independently schedules a Friday BadgeLife Community Table 1 drop naming Submarine alongside FrogStar and FightDystopia. These sources establish a real independent electronic-badge bundle and a scheduled 2025 event activity, not an official DEF CON credential, confirmed attendance or handout outcome, production count, electrical design, firmware source release, or reusable-image rights.
BigTaro's Tindie listing calls FightDystopia 2025 an electronic party badge, prices it at $150, and displays an out-of-stock state that says it has been sold out since August 11, 2025. The maker says it detects a user-defined list of BLE MAC addresses to give a heads-up about what is around the user; includes a CTF with Windows Vista-era throwbacks, hardware and software puzzles, unlockable bling and GIFs, two custom PCBs sandwiching a screen for a retro-TV aesthetic, an ESP32-S3-based fully-programmable claim, twelve RGB LEDs, a custom lanyard, and stickers. The DEF CON 33 Creator Events List independently schedules a Friday BadgeLife Community drop naming FightDystopia alongside Submarine and FrogStar. This establishes a source-backed independent 2025 electronic artifact and scheduled event association, not an official DEF CON credential, universal or completed handout, BLE detection mechanism, security or privacy assurance, firmware source release, party-benefit accounting, or reusable-image rights.
BigTaro's Tindie page calls Gunslinger-B-Gone an electronic badge with laser tag, a TV-B-Gone, a CTF, and an included Sheriff SAO; the page shows $100 and says it has been sold out since September 13, 2025. A separate Hacker Couture DEFCON 33 Product List independently lists a Gunslinger-B-Gone Badge by BigTaro at $140 and describes laser-tag play with the Sheriff SAO, making friends' badges light up, pointing an IR blast at a TV to power it down, CTF challenges, bling modes, Drinking Roulette, and a fully-programmable claim. BigTaro's Sheriff guide identifies the Sheriff companion as an RP2040-chip board, documents a CR2032 or LIR2032 battery holder with magnet and sticky pad, an independent battery switch, a standalone/wearable configuration, and an optional soldered SAO connection to the Gunslinger with the notch side up. These sources establish a real independent electronic-badge combo and a 2025 DEF CON vendor-list association, not a BadgeLife drop, official DEF CON issue, admission credential, complete IR or electrical specification, confirmed vendor handoff, firmware source release, or reusable-image rights.
Hak4Kidz Lab's Tindie listing calls Masonic33 a cryptic, interactive badge for puzzle lovers, hackers, and DEF CON attendees. It says two 10 kΩ potentiometers control an ATtiny1616-based board with eleven independently controlled LEDs; players tune analog inputs to unlock a hidden LED sequence and solve four puzzles. The listing also names a UPDI-compatible one-wire programming interface, 4.5 V AAA-battery input with batteries included, a 4.25-inch black-solder-mask/white-silkscreen PCB, custom VHS-style box, patches, lanyard, and stickers. A recovered public DEF CON 33 schedule records a 10:30-10:59 PDT BadgeLife Community Masonic33 Badge drop credited to Heal-Hak4Kidz, while the Hacker Couture DEFCON 33 product list separately shows the Masonic33 Badge at $125. Badge.Life's live DC34 Village Schedule additionally lists Masonic33 Badge — heal at 10:30 AM on Friday August 7 and 11:00 AM on Saturday August 8, 2026, without naming a changed board or revision. These sources establish a real independent 2025 puzzle badge with planned 2026 continuity, not official DEF CON issuance, admission, a confirmed completed drop, a separate DC34 artifact, a complete circuit/firmware archive, a connection to any fraternal organization, or reusable-image rights.
Coruscant Ventures' official SAO Many SAOs Badge page identifies the object as a DEFCON 33 product, presents it as a 25-design Simple Add-On display platform, and says its outer LEDs require the separate SmartAO SAO. The maker's public technical README says the badge has two pre-installed 18650 batteries, USB and barrel-connector power/charging paths, up to 25 SAO slots, and an approximately 300 mA at 3.3 V total SAO budget when using charged batteries. A July 2026 public DEF CON 34 Badgelife response marks SaO MANY SAOs as Update to Existing, gives an $80 price and Venmo acquisition note, and repeats 25 SAO slots plus a 360 by 360 mm size. The current roster does not identify a changed board or new revision, so this is one independently documented DEF CON 33 host badge with a later availability/continuity record, not a duplicate DEF CON 34 artifact, official credential, completed sale, confirmed delivery, or rights-cleared image.
Lifecycle
Public creator material says DC33 was a non-electronic badge year, making optical interaction and material design the documented hack surface instead of firmware.
The product and forum sources describe a main badge that uses onboard controls and supports robot fights against other badges.
The seller says Submarine interacts with BigTaro's Gunslinger-B-Gone for extra fun. It does not say whether that interaction is electrical, infrared, radio, software, physical, optional, bilateral, safe, interoperable across revisions, or available at the scheduled drop.
Badge.Life's live DC34 Village Schedule lists Masonic33 Badge — heal at 10:30 AM Friday August 7 and 11:00 AM Saturday August 8, 2026. It supports a planned current recurrence of the named artifact, not a new board or revision, price, allocation, stock, official DEF CON issue, admission, completed handoff, or reusable-image term.
The current public roster lists an $80 price, a Venmo acquisition note, 25 SAO slots, and 360 by 360 mm for the Update to Existing entry. It does not establish final price, payment method availability, inventory, material, dimensional tolerance, board revision, production completion, sale, pickup, shipping, or delivered-unit configuration.
The DC33 community schedule lists a Hack 'em Crack 'em Robots badge drop by 2PAC in the Badgelife Community area.
The creator announcement directed attendees to spot clues around the convention and visit the Arts & Entertainment booth to participate in the badge challenge.
The maker says the SAO was created for DEFCON 33, then separately says a few leftover units can be pre-ordered for pickup at DEF CON 34 or BSidesLV. The live page showed $15, five sold, zero remaining, and a free Saturday August 8 BadgeLife Village pickup label. This documents a later leftover listing, not a record of original 2025 distribution, sale, recipient allocation, or completed 2026 handoff.
The official product page identifies SAO Many SAOs as a DEFCON 33 badge, while the July 2026 roster explicitly calls it Update to Existing. This preserves the later maker listing without creating a second DEF CON 34 artifact. Neither source proves the original DEF CON 33 handoff, a 2026 new board, event authorization, purchase, pickup, shipment, or delivery.
The DEF CON 33 Creator Events List schedules a Friday BadgeLife Community Table 1 Badge Drop naming Submarine Badge, FrogStar Badge, and FightDystopia Badge, with Jeff “BigTaro” Geisperger named as creator. This establishes a publicly scheduled 2025 FightDystopia activity, not attendance, inventory, sale, recipient allocation, completed handoff, organizer issuance, or admission function.
The DEF CON 33 Creator Events List schedules a Friday BadgeLife Community Table 1 Badge Drop that names the Submarine Badge, FrogStar Badge, and FightDystopia Badge, with Jeff “BigTaro” Geisperger named as creator. This establishes a publicly scheduled 2025 FrogStar activity, not the number made, attendance, sale, handoff, recipient allocation, completed distribution, organizer issuance, or admission function.
The recovered DEF CON 33 schedule lists a 10:30-10:59 PDT BadgeLife Community Masonic33 Badge drop credited to Heal-Hak4Kidz. This establishes published 2025 creator activity, not organizer issuance, attendance entitlement, confirmed stock, completed handoff, recipient allocation, or admission function.
The DEF CON 33 Creator Events List schedules a Friday BadgeLife Community Table 1 Badge Drop naming Submarine Badge, FrogStar Badge, and FightDystopia Badge, with Jeff “BigTaro” Geisperger named as creator. This establishes a publicly scheduled 2025 Submarine activity, not attendance, inventory, sale, recipient allocation, completed handoff, organizer issuance, or admission function.
The Hacker Couture DEFCON 33 Product List names a Gunslinger-B-Gone Badge by BigTaro at $140. This establishes a published 2025 DEF CON vendor-list association, not a BadgeLife drop, organizer-issued item, attendance entitlement, confirmed stock, completed purchase, handoff, or attendee allocation.
The NilbinSec announcement and product page describe two included SAOs, red and blue fighters, with game data and hidden interactions carried through EEPROM.
The listing says the badge comes bundled with an exclusive Pirate Flag SAO and stickers. It does not publish the SAO's components, pinout, power draw, host compatibility, circuit, firmware, license, standalone availability, final delivery, or image-reuse permission.
The vendor list says CTF challenges unlock extra features and bling modes, names Drinking Roulette, and calls the product fully programmable. No source publishes game rules, age/access policy, challenge/solution path, reset path, player scope, score service, firmware, configuration, content rights, data handling, or security review.
The vendor PDF says the Sheriff SAO supports laser-tag play that makes friends' badges light up and that an IR blast can power down TVs. It does not identify transmitter/receiver parts, carrier/protocol/code set, range, target compatibility, consent/safety boundaries, power, regulatory context, tests, or a guarantee that any third-party badge or television will respond.
The Sheriff guide lists the Sheriff SAO, CR2032 or LIR2032 battery, magnet battery holder, sticky pad, soldering iron, and flush cutter; it describes soldering battery wires, using the holder's independent switch, selecting Sheriff batt mode, and magnet-mounting it through clothing. It says an LIR2032 may last longer but the badge does not charge it. The source does not replace battery-safety, charging, thermal, medical-device, magnetic-interference, or assembly-risk guidance.
The maker describes left, center, and right dial positions for 2.4 GHz channel monitoring, RSSI foxhunting, and local browser firmware flashing. The source uses a rotary input to choose operating paths, but does not establish mode reliability, range, scan completeness, update success, accessibility, safe use, or that every sold unit has identical configuration.
coryallegory says the unit is fully assembled, uses a standard 2 by 3 SAO header, and has cycling multicolor LEDs that light the keyboard. No source supplies an LED count/part/current, controller, voltage/current limits, pinout, orientation, power budget, circuit, schematic, BOM, PCB files, dimensions, safety guidance, or host test matrix.
The listing says two analog inputs are tuned precisely to unlock a hidden LED pattern, and solving four puzzles unlocks the badge's full potential. It does not publish the inputs, sequence logic, calibration range, solutions, reset behavior, accessibility path, scoring, or outcome evidence.
The maker says a frog-themed CTF unlocks GIFs, bling, and secret surprises, and that a frogger-like game is built into the badge. No source provides challenge rules, release dates, solution path, scoring/leaderboard, content source or license, offline/online behavior, telemetry, personal-data handling, security model, or preservation archive.
The seller describes an underwater world where CTF challenges deliver packages to DEF-SEA inhabitants, potentially with other players, plus pirate battles, underwater cults, and a hidden Atlantis. No source provides rules, release timing, solution path, challenge inventory, player count, score validation, server/network behavior, content provenance, archive, or accessibility information.
The maker names an ATtiny1616, two 10 kΩ potentiometers, eleven independently controlled LEDs, and a UPDI-compatible one-wire programming interface. It does not publish circuit or pinout documentation, LED electrical characteristics, controller configuration, programmer settings, firmware, or electrical-safety validation.
The maker says an ESP32-S3-based device uses two custom PCBs with a screen sandwiched between them for a retro-TV aesthetic. No source supplies the module/flash/antenna, screen/display controller, radio configuration, power system, circuit, schematic, BOM, PCB files, dimensions, assembly, testing, safety, or compliance details.
The project page lists two SAO V1.69bis ports, while the maker listings say FrogStar supports two SAOs and is fully programmable. No reviewed source supplies port pinouts, orientation, I2C/GPIO behavior, voltage/current budget, hot-plug safety, host matrix, electrical protection, programming interface, or implementation details for the fully-programmable claim.
The listing says the custom PCB is 4.25 inches tall with black solder mask and white silkscreen and runs from included AAA batteries through a 4.5 V input. It does not identify the battery holder, power path, regulator, current draw, runtime, protection, board thickness, materials, mechanical test, or compliance evidence.
The seller lists a super-bright round display, over six buttons, a SAO port, extra exposed GPIO, and a fully-programmable claim. It does not state controller, display details, pinout, power budget, voltage/current limits, electrical protection, GPIO function, programming interface, SAO compatibility, circuit, schematic, BOM, PCB files, or testing.
The seller says a CTF with Windows Vista-era throwbacks and hardware/software puzzles unlocks bling and GIFs, and names twelve RGB LEDs with custom light patterns. It does not publish the challenge rules, source/licensing of content, LED part/current, score/service path, solution/reset method, privacy/data handling, or final behavior.
The maker describes a custom VHS-style lore box plus embroidered patches, themed lanyard, and three exclusive vinyl stickers. It does not establish the exact contents of every unit, package revision, artwork rights, recipient allocation, completed shipment, pickup, or resale state.
The product page says Submarine includes hardware and software puzzles plus a few soldering challenges. It does not list a component kit, soldering steps, temperature/safety guidance, challenge prerequisites, tooling, board revisions, troubleshooting, reset path, solution policy, or completed event-support record.
The listing says the badge detects a user-defined list of BLE MAC addresses to give a heads-up about what is around the user. It does not say whether behavior is passive or active, which address types/advertisements are used, how a list is configured or stored, range, cadence, false positives, logging, network use, consent, retention, security, or regulatory context.
The maker says the board holds up to 25 SAOs, has a notch beside each port for tethering, includes keyhole-compatible leash-ring rectangles, and exposes outer white LEDs linked to the top-left slot; the product page says the separate SmartAO SAO is required for the outer LEDs. It does not publish slot pinouts, port layout, connector orientation, current per port, SmartAO protocol, LED circuitry, compatibility matrix, mechanical load test, or user safety guidance.
The maker says the Gunslinger combo includes an SAO connector, directs the user to solder it to the Gunslinger with the notch side up, then to set the Sheriff power to SAO mode. The source does not publish the connector pinout, electrical limits, orientation drawing beyond prose, hot-plug guidance, strain relief, compatibility with other SAOs, verification steps, or troubleshooting.
BigTaro lists a Raspberry Pi RP2350, 1.28 inch GC9A01 240 by 240 round LCD, addressable WS2812B RGB LEDs, infrared receiver, and six onboard buttons. The source does not state component counts beyond the six buttons, wiring, memory, power, battery, electrical limits, schematic, BOM, PCB files, or test results.
The README says the badge has two pre-installed 18650 batteries, can run from USB, battery, or barrel power, and provides about 30 mA when all SAOs are run from USB/barrel or about 300 mA at 3.3 V when batteries are charged. It also claims surge protection. It does not publish the circuit, cell specification, charging algorithm, fuses, voltage/current limits, measurement method, thermal behavior, fault testing, or safety certification.
The maker page labels Firmware v1.0, links a FrogStarFirmware1.0.uf2 file, and says to flash by copying the firmware file to the badge. It does not state the release date, changelog, source code, license, checksums, signing, toolchain, bootloader steps, target-board configuration, rollback, recovery, or support policy.
Mar Williams described the DC33 badge as interacting with 3D images and layered art around the con through different lenses and lens combinations.
The maker-linked Penzz-HM repository includes the Arduino sketch, ESP32-S3 build outputs, a Gerber archive, enclosure STL files, and a root MIT license. It supplies a practical preservation and modification trail, but does not establish a complete schematic/BOM, reproducible production build, release-to-device mapping, every-dependency license, image-reuse selection, support commitment, or warranty.
The published ESP32 sketch enables promiscuous mode, sets a selected Wi-Fi channel, and increments a packet counter that it displays through the dial-style interface. It does not document capture filtering, persistence, encryption handling, packet content storage, channel coverage, sampling accuracy, traffic authorization, privacy handling, lawful-use context, test results, or RF performance.
The sketch scans nearby Wi-Fi networks, lets the user lock a selected access point by BSSID or SSID, and periodically displays the matching access point's RSSI. This documents a source-level tracking surface, not a validated locating tool, a guarantee that a BSSID belongs to the intended device, permission to scan or follow third-party equipment, a precise distance measurement, or a privacy-safe deployment.
Tindie calls FrogStar a Defcon pickup preorder and says leftovers would be posted after the con. A separate live Uberflux listing shows $80, seven sold, 23 remaining, a DEF CON 34 drop label, and $11 USPS Flat Rate shipping. These seller contexts do not prove common inventory, an original DC33 allocation, final stock, payment, pickup, shipment, refund, replacement, or completed fulfillment.
The product and Hacker Couture list show $125, while the Hak4Kidz Lab profile says all proceeds support its mission and ethos. These statements do not establish inventory, payment, quantity, fulfillment, the amount or destination of any particular proceeds, tax treatment, charitable accounting, or completed donation outcome.
The seller page shows $100, an out-of-stock notice, and wording that the product has been sold out since September 13, 2025. This seller state does not establish shared inventory with the $140 Hacker Couture list, production quantity, buyers, payment, pickup, shipping, refunds, replacements, support, or completed delivery.
The seller page shows $150, an out-of-stock notice, and a statement that it has been sold out since August 11, 2025. This seller state does not establish production quantity, number of purchasers, buyer identity, recipient allocation, payment, pickup, shipment, refund, replacement, support, or party-benefit outcome.
The listing says Science Dog is now Coder Dog and calls its keyboard-lighting behavior AI magic. It does not name a model, inference, application, network, controller, firmware, sensor, or programmable feature. This retains the maker's wording without converting it into an artificial-intelligence or software claim.
DEF CON's August 7, 2025 news notice says attendees in the cash line were receiving paper badges because the main badge shipment was delayed.
Operational history
Readers can see the dated seller snapshot without treating an announced 2026 pickup as a completed distribution or as a change to the artifact's stated DEF CON 33 origin.
The catalogue records the named cycling LED behavior without turning marketing language into an AI, software, security, or open-source claim.
The catalogue preserves the maker's exact high-level feature claim without presenting it as a privacy-safe, legally cleared, reliable, covert, or generally appropriate tracking capability.
The catalogue treats these as source-described interactive features rather than asserting a verified challenge system, live service, privacy posture, or preserved gameplay archive.
The catalogue preserves two time-specific maker statements without calling either a completed event sale, a current in-stock guarantee, or a new DEF CON 34 badge.
The record preserves its documented event-vendor association without equating a product list or sold-out state with a confirmed attendee handoff or completed distribution.
The catalogue does not present the product as a safe, legal, reliable, universally compatible, or acceptable means of controlling another person's badge or television.
The catalogue documents the source's creative framing without inferring religious, fraternal, organizational, legal, or licensing relationships beyond that stated theme.
The catalogue preserves the named bundle and cross-badge relationship without inventing an interface standard or claiming every companion unit will work together.
The catalogue records a source-backed build path without treating it as a complete safety procedure or an endorsement of every battery, body placement, or modification.
The catalogue records an explicit programming surface without presenting it as a risk-free, universally compatible, authorized, or supported reflashing path.
Readers can understand the documented research surface without treating it as permission to monitor or follow third-party wireless activity, a privacy-safe product guarantee, a precise locating instrument, or a validated security tool.
The record should not imply that every attendee received the final physical art badge immediately at registration; the temporary paper credential is part of the event artifact history.
The record does not convert a high-level power-budget statement into a battery-safety instruction, a guaranteed power supply, or a safe multi-SAO integration certificate.
The catalogue links public code and fabrication material without claiming a secure updater, complete deauthentication detector, supported release, final feature set, universal license scope, or permission to republish every artifact image.
Readers can locate the declared binary release without assuming it is open source, reproducible, authenticated, safe to flash on every variant, or supportable after failure.
Readers can understand the advertised feature set without assuming it is open source, reproducible, supported, safe, or available in every unit/configuration.
The catalogue records the advertised activity and party-support framing without assuming open source, an ongoing service, rights-cleared content, a particular beneficiary, or a verified fulfillment of support.
Readers can understand the advertised interaction surface without assuming open source, completed service availability, reproducible behavior, or a verified security model.
The catalogue preserves the advertised interactive surface without assuming it is open source, reproducible, stable, fully documented, supported, or uniformly present in every unit.
Component and firmware claims remain limited to the public product and announcement text, with no invented electronics or implementation details.
Readers can trace the available maker material without assuming that the host is fully documented, programmable, open source, reproducible, universally compatible, or licensed for redistribution.
The public trail is useful for research and preservation without turning GigaGeiger into a universally safe, electrically characterized, regulatory-cleared, production-reproducible, or fully documented device.
The record provides a traceable hardware surface without representing it as an electrically complete design, radio-performance guarantee, or safety validation.
The record provides a traceable hardware surface without representing it as an electrically complete design, runtime guarantee, programming guarantee, or safety validation.
The catalogue does not promote a short product description into a general electrical-compatibility, reliability, or safety guarantee.
The catalogue retains the seller's named surfaces without representing the kit as an electrically complete design, general compatibility guarantee, or safety validation.
The record retains a traceable physical assembly surface without representing it as a complete electrical design or general interoperability guarantee.
The catalogue retains a useful hardware inventory without representing it as an electrically complete design, general host-compatibility guarantee, or safety validation.
The record may preserve the maker-stated DEF CON 33 association while avoiding a stronger original-distribution, sale, allocation, or event-outcome claim.
The catalogue classifies the combo as an independent badge with a DEF CON 33 vendor-list association, not as an organizer-issued conference credential, admission item, or scheduled BadgeLife drop.
The catalogue classifies Vibe Coder Dog as an independent community SAO rather than an official conference credential, organizer-issued badge, or access item.
The catalogue classifies FightDystopia as an independent BadgeLife artifact associated with DEF CON 33, not as an organizer-issued conference credential or admission item.
The catalogue classifies Masonic33 as an independent BadgeLife artifact associated with DEF CON 33, not as an organizer-issued conference credential, admission item, or universal attendee handout.
The catalogue classifies SAO Many SAOs as an independent maker badge, not an official conference credential, organizer-issued item, or admission token.
The catalogue classifies Submarine as an independent BadgeLife artifact associated with DEF CON 33, not as an organizer-issued conference credential or admission item.
The catalogue preserves the documented independent DEF CON 33 association without treating a maker listing or sold-out indicator as organizer issuance, a completed conference handoff, conference admission, or a universal attendee benefit.
The catalogue records seller-provided state as date-sensitive availability context rather than merging prices, stock, and planned drops into a single proven distribution history.
The entry remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying vendor PDF, maker-guide, storefront, social-media, screenshot, placeholder, or generated imagery.
The entry remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying marketplace media, screenshots, social posts, placeholders, or generated approximations.
The entry remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying storefront, schedule, social-media, screenshot, placeholder, or generated imagery.
The entry remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying maker-page, storefront, social-media, screenshot, placeholder, or generated imagery.
The record stays source-backed and image-free rather than copying product photos, forum images, social-media previews, or generated artwork.
The entry remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying storefront, schedule, vendor-PDF, social-media, screenshot, placeholder, or generated imagery.
The record remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying storefront photos, repository JPG files, SVG sheets, screenshots, social media, placeholders, or generated imagery.
The entry remains image-free rather than copying creator, official, attendee, or press photography without provenance.
The entry remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying maker-page, storefront, social-media, screenshot, placeholder, or generated imagery.
The record remains source-backed and image-free rather than copying product photos, repository asset images, PCB previews, screenshots, placeholders, or generated approximations.
The catalogue records verified badge lineage and interaction surfaces while leaving full artifact photography and challenge reconstruction for a later pass.
The catalogue records source-provided seller terms without treating a planned pickup or retail price as a proven completed distribution.
The catalogue keeps distinct source snapshots instead of merging them into a single asserted price, inventory, or distribution history.
The catalogue preserves a dated seller availability statement rather than treating sold out as proof that every unit reached the scheduled event or every buyer received a badge.
The catalogue keeps the published marketplace and mission wording without treating it as proof of sales, donation outcome, official fundraising, or final recipient delivery.
The DEF CON 33 attachment rests on a documented scheduled activity without turning it into a universal attendee distribution, event outcome, or sale-allocation claim.
The DEF CON 33 attachment rests on a documented scheduled activity without turning it into a claim of universal attendee distribution or a completed event outcome.
The DEF CON 33 attachment rests on a documented scheduled activity without turning it into a universal attendee distribution or completed event-outcome claim.
The catalogue preserves a 2025 origin and planned 2026 recurrence without turning either schedule entry into a universal attendee distribution, completed event outcome, sale, allocation claim, or distinct DEF CON 34 badge.
The catalogue classifies FrogStar as an independent BadgeLife artifact associated with DEF CON 33, not as an organizer-issued conference credential or admission item.
The catalogue includes it as an unofficial community badge artifact while keeping the official Mar Williams DEF CON 33 badge as a separate record.